Membership Directory

Our ever-growing Collaborative includes representation from all across Long Island. Click on an organization to learn more about them and the work they do. Want to join the Collaborative? Learn about why we want your voice at our meetings, and how your input serves our whole community.

Hospitals, Hospital Association
and Hospital Systems *

Website

Brookhaven Memorial Hospital Medical Center www.brookhavenhospital.org
Catholic Health Services of Long Island www.chsli.org
Eastern Long Island Hospital www.elih.org
Glen Cove Hospital www.northwell.edu
Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center www.goodsamaritan.chsli.org
Huntington Hospital www.northwell.edu
Long Island Jewish Valley Stream www.northwell.edu
John T. Mather Memorial Hospital www.matherhospital.org
Mercy Medical Center www.mercymedicalcenter.org
Nassau-Suffolk Hospital Council www.nshc.org
Nassau University Medical Center www.numc.edu
North Shore University Hospital www.northwell.edu
Northwell Health System www.northwell.edu
NYU Winthrop Hospital www.winthrop.org
Peconic Bay Medical Center www.pbmchealth.org
Plainview Hospital www.northwell.edu
St. Catherine of Siena Medical Center www.stcatherines.chsli.org
St. Charles Hospital www.stcharles.chsli.org
St. Francis Hospital www.stfrancis.chsli.org
St. Joseph Hospital www.stjoseph.chsli.org
Southampton Hospital www.southamptonhospital.org
South Nassau Communities Hospital www.southnassau.org
South Oaks Hospital www.south-oaks.org
Southside Hospital www.northwell.edu
Stony Brook University Hospital www.stonybrookmedicine.edu
Syosset Hospital www.northwell.edu
Veterans Affairs Medical Center www.northport.va.gov

Health Departments

Website

Nassau County Department of Health* www.nassaucountyny.gov 
Suffolk County Department of Health Services* www.suffolkcountyny.gov
New York State Department of Health www.health.ny.gov

Medical Societies and Associations

Website

Long Island Dietetic Association www.eatrightli.org
Nassau County Medical Society www.nassaucountymedicalsociety.org
New York State Nurses Association www.nysna.org
New York State Podiatric Medical Association www.nyspma.org
Suffolk County Medical Society * www.scms-sam.org

Community-Based Organizations

Website

Adelphi New York Statewide Breast Cancer Hotline
and Support Program
www.breast-cancer.adelphi.edu
All Ability Wellness www.allabilitywellness.com
Alzheimer's Association, Long Island Chapter www.alz.org
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org
American Diabetes Association www.diabetes.org
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention www.afsp.org
American Heart Association * www.heart.org
American Lung Association of the Northeast www.lung.org
Arbors Assisted Living www.thearborsassistedliving.com
Association for Mental Health and Wellness * www.mentalhealthandwellness.org
Asthma Coalition of Long Island www.asthmacommunitynetwork.org
Attentive Care Services www.attentivecareservices.com
Caring People www.caringpeopleinc.com
Catholic Charities, Diocese of Rockville Centre www.catholiccharities.cc
Community Growth Center www.communitygrowthcenter.org
Cornell Cooperative Extension - Suffolk County * www.ccesuffolk.org
EPIC Long Island www.epicli.org
Epilepsy Foundation of Long Island www.efli.org
Evolve Wellness www.evolvewellness.net
Family & Children's Association www.familyandchildrens.org
Family First Home Companions www.familyfirsthomecompanions.com
Federation of Organizations www.fedoforg.org
Girls Inc, LI www.girlsincli.org
Health and Welfare Council of Long Island www.hwcli.com
Health Education Project / 1199 SEIU * www.healthcareeducationproject.org
Hispanic Counseling Center www.hispaniccounseling.org
Hudson River Healthcare * www.hrhcare.org
Island Harvest www.islandharvest.org
JDRF www.jdrf.org
Life Trusts www.lifetrusts.org
Long Island Association * www.longislandassociation.org
Long Island Association of AIDS Care * www.liaac.org
Long Island Council of Churches www.liccny.org
Make the Road NY www.maketheroad.org
Maria Regina Skilled Nursing Facility
www.mariareginaresidence.org
Maurer Foundation www.maurerfoundation.org
Mental Health Association of Nassau County * www.mhanc.org
Music and Memory www.musicandmemory.org
NADAP www.nadap.org 
Nassau Region PTA www.nassaupta.com
National Aging in Place Council www.ageinplace.org
National Eating Disorder Association www.nationaleatingdisorder.org
National Health Care Associates www.nathealthcare.com
New Horizon Counseling Center www.nhcc.us
New York City Poison Control www.nyc.gov
NutriSense www.nutri-sense.com
Options for Community Living www.optionscl.org
People Care Inc www.peoplecare.com
The Pulse Center for Patient Safety Education & Advocacy * www.pulsecenterforpatientsafety.org
Retired Senior Volunteer Program * www.rsvpsuffolk.org
RotaCare www.rotacareny.org
SDC Nutrition PC www.call4nutrition.com
Smithtown Youth Bureau www.smithtownny.gov
Society of St. Vincent de Paul Long Island www.svdpli.org
State Parks LI Regional Office www.nysparks.com
Sustainable Long Island www.sustainableli.org
The Crisis Center www.thecrisisplanner.com
Thursday's Child www.thursdayschildofli.org
Town of Smithtown Horizons Counseling and Education Center
www.smithtownny.gov
TriCare Systems www.tricaresystems.org
United Way of Long Island * www.unitedwayli.org
Utopia Home Care
www.utopiahomecare.com
Visiting Nurse Services & Hospice of Suffolk
www.visitingnurseservice.org
YMCA of LI * www.ymcali.org

School and Colleges

Website

Adelphi University * www.adelphi.edu
Farmingdale State College www.farmingdale.edu
Hofstra University * www.hofstra.edu
Molloy College www.molloy.edu
St. Joseph's College www.sjcny.edu/long-island
Stony Brook University * www.stonybrook.edu
Western Suffolk BOCES
Healthy Schools NY *
www.wsboces.org

Performing Provider Systems
(DSRIP PPS)

Website

Nassau Queens PPS www.nassauqueenspps.org
Suffolk Care Collaborative www.suffolkcare.org

Insurers

Website 

1199SEIU/Health Education Project www.1199seiu.org
EmblemHealth www.emblemhealth.com
Fidelis Care www.fideliscare.org
North Shore-LIJ CareConnect Insurance Company www.careconnect.com
United Healthcare * www.unitedhealthcare.com

Regional Health Information Organizations 

Website 

Healthix Inc. www.healthix.org
New York Care Information Gateway www.nycig.org

Businesses and Chambers

Website 

Air Quality Solutions www.iaqguy.com
Custom Computer Specialists
www.customtech.com
Feldman, Kramer & Monaco, P.C.
www.fkmlaw.com
Greater Westhampton Chamber of Commerce www.westhamptonchamber.org
Honeywell Smart GRID Solutions www.honeywellsmartgrid.com
LIFE, Inc. Pooled Trusts
www.lifetrusts.org
Marcum www.marcumllp.com
PSEG of Long Island www.psegliny.com
TeK Systems www.teksystems.com
Temp Positions www.tempositions.com
Time to Play Foundation www.timetoplay.com 
Wisselman & Associates
www.lawjaw.com

Municipal Partners

Website

New York State Association of County Health Officials www.nysacho.org
New York State Department of Parks and Recreation www.nyparks.com 
NYC Poison Control Center
www1.nyc.gov
Suffolk County Legislature www.legis.suffolkcountyny.gov
 Suffolk Cooperative Library System
 https://portal.suffolklibrarysystem.org/





     
*denotes a founding member of the Long Island Health Collaborative
  Membership in the Long Island Health Collaborative does not denote endorsement of mission or services by founders, affiliates, or other LIHC members.